Dutton出版的书籍, 共4条结果
排序: 书名 / 出版 / 评分 / 更新

Ring of Fire

Brad Taylor / Dutton / 2017-01-09 / 0 次下载
Former Delta Force officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a relentlessly fast-paced, gripping thriller featuring Taskforce operators Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill as they come face-to-face with an insidious threat to strike terror into the heart of America. Fifteen years ago, in order to win a contract in the Kingdom, a desperate defense contractor used a shell company to provide a bribe to a wealthy Saudi businessman. Now a powerful player in the defense industry, he panics when the Panama Papers burst onto the public scene. Providing insight into the illicit deeds of offshore financing, they could prove his undoing. To prevent the exposure of his illegal activities, he sets in motion a plan to interdict the next leak, but he is not the only one worried about spilled secrets. The data theft has left the Taskforce potentially vulnerable, leaving a trail that could compromise the unit. Back in the good graces of the new president, Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill are ordered to interdict the next leak as well, in order to control the damage. Unbeknownst to either group, the Saudi has been using the shell company to fund terrorists all over the world, and he has a spectacular attack planned, coinciding with the fifteenth anniversary of 9/11. The information Pike and Jennifer uncover will put them on the trail of the imminent threat, but it’s one that they might be unable to stop. Called Ring of Fire, it will cause unimaginable destruction across the United States, and the ensuing chaos and terror will distract the Taskforce from a truth no one sees: Ring of Fire was only the beginning, and the danger is far from over. **Review Praise for Brad Taylor and his novels “Bestseller Taylor’s 11th Pike Logan thriller serves as a chilling primer for an all-too-feasible terrorist strike… the ever-escalating chaos will leave fans breathless for the next installment.” —Publishers Weekly on Ring of Fire “With Taylor’s latest Taskforce novel featuring Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill, he has further established himself as an elite military-thriller author. At this point, nobody is better at tackling hardcore action mixed with timely themes… Fine work from a thriller writer at the very top of his game.” —Booklist (starred review) on *Ring of Fire “Those looking only for action-filled suspense won't be disappointed, but Taylor does expand his story with brief and intriguing discourses on the role of women in combat and whether violence is an intrinsic element of the Islamic faith. A page-turner that's enriched by the author's obvious familiarity with the intricacies of combating 21st-century terrorism.” —Kirkus Reviews on Ring of Fire* “Taylor has become one of the very best writers of thrillers with a military and special-ops background. His consistency and his ability to mirror headline news with relevant, engrossing narratives are uncanny, and this exploration of the human side of war should quickly be recognized as one of Taylor’s best efforts. Comparisons to Vince Flynn and Brad Thor are expected and not inaccurate, but Taylor is now in a class by himself." —Booklist (starred review) on The Forgotten Soldier “Slick, exciting action and credible complexity are the hallmarks of Taylor’s high-caliber thrillers, and this latest installment (after The Insider Threat) does not disappoint. Readers will root for the solid crew; the lightning-fast plot filled with tradecraft and intriguing politics will satisfy series fans and newcomers alike. Suggest to all fans of military thrillers and as a read-alike for Vince Flynn.” —Library Journal on The Forgotten Soldier “Brad Taylor… takes his considerable talents to a new level with 'The Forgotten Soldier,' his latest thriller to feature Pike Logan and his stalwart Taskforce team. It’s one thing to write great action scenes, quite another to bring us into the actual mindset of the special ops world he knows so well.” —Providence Journal on The Forgotten Soldier “Taylor delivers the latest addition to his growing body of convincing plots. As in his previous thrillers (The Insider Threat, 2015, etc.), he spins a tale that could easily have been lifted from our current sociopolitical reality… A realistic page-turner that fills a need for thrills while questioning the complicated process of statecraft.” —Kirkus Reviews on The Forgotten Soldier “Fresh plot, great action, and Taylor clearly knows what he is writing about. . . . When it comes to tactics and hardware he is spot-on.” —Vince Flynn on All Necessary Force “[Brad Taylor] knows how to unveil the behind-the-scenes action....[A] terrific, fast-paced read." —Associated Press on Days of Rage “Bestseller Taylor’s fifth Pike Logan thriller takes all the energy of the previous installments and multiplies it by a force factor of 10… A great premise, nonstop action, and one of the baddest villains in the genre... make this a winner.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) on The Polaris Protocol "A Pike Logan thriller filled with heart-thumping action and insane heroics....A fun, satisfying adventure." —Kirkus Reviews on Days of Rage (starred review) "Taylor continues to tell exciting action stories with the authenticity of someone who knows the world of special ops. He also has the chops to create terrific characters whom readers will root for. This series just gets better and better." —Booklist on The Polaris Protocol "Admirers of the late Tom Clancy will enjoy this and other works in the series." —Kirkus Reviews on The Polaris Protocol “Readers of novels set in the world of Special Forces have many choices, but Taylor is one of the best.” —Booklist on Enemy of Mine “Satisfies from start to finish.” —Kirkus Reviews on Enemy of Mine About the Author BRAD TAYLOR is the author of the New York Times bestselling Pike Logan series. He served for more than twenty years in the U.S. Army, including eight years in 1st Special Forces Operational Detachment–Delta, commonly known as Delta Force. He retired as a Special Forces lieutenant colonel and now lives in Charleston, South Carolina.

Home

Harlan Coben / Dutton / 2016-01-01 / 0 次下载
Ten years after the high-profile kidnapping of two young boys, only one returns home in Harlan Coben’s gripping thriller. A decade ago, kidnappers grabbed two boys from wealthy families and demanded ransom, then went silent. No trace of the boys ever surfaced. For ten years their families have been left with nothing but painful memories and a quiet desperation for the day that has finally, miraculously arrived: Myron Bolitar and his friend Win believe they have located one of the boys, now a teenager. Where has he been for ten years, and what does he know about the day, more than half a life ago, when he was taken? And most critically: What can he tell Myron and Win about the fate of his missing friend? Drawing on his singular talent, Harlan Coben delivers an explosive and deeply moving thriller about friendship, family, and the meaning of home. **Review Praise for Harlan Coben and his novels “Edgar-winner Coben's action-packed 11th thriller featuring sports agent Myron Bolitar (after 2011's Live Wire) blends family drama with a twisty plot… This page-turner is sure to please Coben's many fans.” —Publishers Weekly on *Home “Series fans will be happy to see Myron, Win, Esperanza, and other recurring characters… given the size of Coben’s audience, this one is sure to be popular. With five years since the last Bolitar novel, expect holds.” —Booklist on Home* “Coben is simply one of the all-time greats—pick up any one of his thrillers and you’ll find a riveting, twisty, surprising story with a big, beating heart at its core.” —Gillian Flynn, bestselling author of *Gone Girl "Master of 'the hook'" —Charlotte Observer "Coben is like a skilled magician saving the best, most stunning trick for the very end." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Fool Me Once "Coben hits the bull's eye again...masterfully paced plotting...a tale guaranteed to fool even the craftiest readers a lot more than once." —Kirkus (starred review) on Fool Me Once* “Coben proves his thriller mastery once more.” —Entertainment Weekly on Fool Me Once “Harlan Coben, master of the suburban thriller, has written another compelling and twist-filled tale with ‘Fool Me Once.’…The unpredictability of the story will keep readers literally turning the pages to try and figure out what is really going on. Even those savvy enough to figure out some of the ending will not uncover everything, and the whopper of a payoff not only will have jaws dropping, but also demonstrates Coben's skill as a writer.” —Associated Press on *Fool Me Once "Coben has done it again with this fast-paced, smart thriller.” —Library Journal(starred review) on Fool Me Once “Harlan Coben has long been the master of the jaw-dropping twist. But in Fool Me Once, he knocks our legs out from under us as well…Fool Me Once just might be his crowning achievement.” —Providence Journal* "Harlan Coben is a master of his craft and a wizard with words… Fool Me Once is him at his best and there is no shame in having him trick us one more time. In fact most of us will be begging him to fool us again and again and again.” —Jackie K. Cooper, Book Critic, The Huffington Post About the Author With over 70 million books in print worldwide, Harlan Coben is the internationally bestselling author of more than twenty-five previous novels. His last nine consecutive novels have all debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list and lists around the world. His books are published in 43 languages around the globe and have been number one bestsellers in over a dozen countries.

Fool Me Once

Harlan Coben / Dutton / 2016-01-01 / 0 次下载
#1 New York Times bestseller Harlan Coben delivers his next impossible-to-put-down thriller. In the course of eight consecutive #1 New York Times bestsellers, millions of readers have discovered Harlan Coben’s page-turning thrillers, filled with his trademark edge-of-your-seat suspense and gut-wrenching emotion. In Fool Me Once, Coben once again outdoes himself. Former special ops pilot Maya, home from the war, sees an unthinkable image captured by her nanny cam while she is at work: her two-year-old daughter playing with Maya’s husband, Joe—who had been brutally murdered two weeks earlier. The provocative question at the heart of the mystery: Can you believe everything you see with your own eyes, even when you desperately want to? To find the answer, Maya must finally come to terms with deep secrets and deceit in her own past before she can face the unbelievable truth about her husband—and herself. **Amazon.com Review An Amazon Best Book of March 2016: Checking the nanny cam from work Maya, an ex-special ops pilot, sees her daughter playing with her husband--a man who was supposedly murdered two weeks prior. What follows is a thrilling and twisted adventure as she tries to find out what is and isn't real. Harlan Coben brings a lot to the table in this new novel--multiple plot lines, suspense and mystery, in-depth research, the strains of being a single parent, and even the effects of PTSD--and he doesn't disappoint. --Penny Mann Review Praise for Harlan Coben and his novels “Coben is simply one of the all-time greats—pick up any one of his thrillers and you’ll find a riveting, twisty, surprising story with a big, beating heart at its core.” —Gillian Flynn, bestselling author of *Gone Girl "Coben is like a skilled magician saving the best, most stunning trick for the very end." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Fool Me Once "Coben hits the bull's eye again...masterfully paced plotting...a tale guaranteed to fool even the craftiest readers a lot more than once." —Kirkus (starred review) on Fool Me Once "Master of 'the hook'" —Charlotte Observer "Coben describes Adam’s search for the truth behind these allegations — and the identity of the person who made them — with masterly skill, springing surprises, raising stakes, seamlessly integrating other victims of the 'stranger' into Adam’s tale. He’s also a smooth, funny writer." —New York Times Book Review on The Stranger “[T]horoughly entertaining.” —Publishers Weekly on The Stranger*

The Insider Threat

Brad Taylor / Dutton / 2015-01-01 / 0 次下载
In the eighth action-packed thriller in the New York Times bestselling Pike Logan series, ISIS, the most maniacal terrorist organization the modern world has ever seen, is poised to make their most audacious strike yet. The United States has anticipated and averted countless attacks from terrorist groups—thanks in large part to the extralegal counterterrorist unit known as the Taskforce. But in The Insider Threat, a much more insidious evil is about to shatter the false sense of safety surrounding civilized nations. While world powers combat ISIS on the battlefield, a different threat is set in motion by the group—one that can’t be defeated by an airstrike. Off the radar of every Western intelligence organization, able to penetrate America or any European state, they intend to commit an act of unimaginable barbarity. Only Pike Logan and the Taskforce stand in the way of an attack no one anticipates, a grand deception that will wreak unthinkable chaos and reverberate throughout the Western world.**